Author Archive: Otago Rally

Author Archives for Otago Rally

Seventeen-year old Hamilton rally driver, Lukas Ramsay, has been awarded the Otago Rally scholarship for 2022.
Multiple Otago Rally winner, Deane Buist, will be looking to add to his Classic Rally titles at April’s event.
Over 50 competitors have already committed to entering this year's Otago Rally, as organisers enter the final stages of event planning.

Entrants in the Otago Classic Rally

Competing vehicles shall be constructed prior to 31st December 1986 and shall be 2WD.

Competitors should note that allowable modifications to vehicles differ according to the age of the vehicle as outlined below.

The organisers reserve the right to include additional vehicles (that fall outside this eligibility criteria) into the field if satisfied that the car/driver combination is in keeping with the spirit of the event.

Subject to the above competing vehicles shall comply with the following provisions.

* Be in compliance with the provisions of FIA Appendix K with respect to international historic rallies OR,

A prize package valued at in excess of $2500 is being offered by the Otago Rally for drivers under the age of 26.
The Otago Rally has confirmed it will still run its 2022 event on 8-10 April, but with restrictions, after the Government’s decision this week to shift New Zealand to a Red traffic light setting.

Photos by Peter Whitten

Photos by Geoff Ridder

The ENEOS Otago Classic Rally is thrilled to announce that popular drifter, "Fanga" Dan Woolhouse will be their guest driver in 2022.
Back to top