Author Archive: radmin

Author Archives for radmin

Sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient etah montes, nasc

Post fasciculum anni bis millesimi primi editum Retiarius mutabitur. Non statis temporibus, sicut antea, sed quotiescumque usus fuerit, afferentur incrementa.

Allan Scott’s report from the 1976 Otago Rally

Allan went onto to managing Tom Walkinshaw’s engine department, including the Bathurst and LeMans winning Jaguars.

1976 Shoreline 4XO Easter Rally
“I did the deal with Colin Herbert of the Shoreline Hotel. They had called it the Sheraton Shoreline and Sheraton USA were going to sue for name usage.

Radio 4XO were the new boys in town with the deregulation of the air waves and a deal was put together to use there unused add time to promote the rally and the Hotel name change to The Shoreline Hotel – for free.

I also obtained the Sunday license for the after rally event at the Shoreline with the Hotel supplying the band and all drinks at public bar prices.
We made our money by having the sit down d [...]

1987198819891990      Rally Map / Entry List Rally Map / Entry List Rally Map / Entry List 1991199219931994     Rally Map / Entry ListRally Map / Entry List Rally Map / Entry ListRally Map / Entry List 1995199619971998   Rally Map / Entry ListRally Map / Entry ListRally Map / Entry ListRally Map / Entry List 1999200020012002   
Otago Classic Rally winners

YEARDRIVERCO-DRIVERCAR1997Allan WillsPeter FriddFord Escort1998Jeff JuddJames CowlesFord Escort RS18001999Brent RawstronIan McKeeFord Escort RS18002000Gary AdcockMark DaltonTriumph TR7 V82001Brent BuistGlenn BuistFord Escort RS18002002Brian StokesShayne O’HagenFord Escort RS18002003Brian StokesBryce BiggsFord Escort RS18002004Pasi Hagstrom (FIN)Ian McKeeFord Escort RS18002005Jimmy McRae (SCO)Gary SmithFord Escort RS18002006Pasi Hagstrom (FIN)Ian McKeeFord Escort RS18002007Deane BuistRocky HudsonFord Escort RS18002008Pasi Hagstrom (FIN)Ian McKeePorsche 911 RS2009Derek AysonGreg ScottFord Escort FJ20002010Derek AysonGreg ScottFord Escort FJ20002011Derek AysonGreg ScottFord Escort FJ20002012Marcus van KlinkDave NeillMazda RX72013Neal Bates (AUS)Coral Taylor (AUS)Toyota Celica RA402014Neal Bates (AUS)Coral Taylor (AUS)Toyota Celica RA402015Hayden PaddonJohn KennardFord Escort RS18002016Markko Martin (FIN)Stephane Prevot (BEL)Ford Escort RS18002017Markko Martin (FIN)Stephane Prevot (BEL)Ford Escort RS18002018Regan RossSamantha GrayFord Escort RS18002019Mads Ostberg (NOR)Torstein Eriksen (NOR)Ford Escort RS18002020No event held due to the COVID-19 pandemic2021Deane BuistKarl CelesteVolkswagen Go [...]
OTAGO SPORTS CAR CLUB INC 2022 Rally of Otago Entry Form Date of Meeting: 8 – 10 April 2022
Intention to Enter - 2022 This form is not binding on any party but is intended to be used in good faith. It is an indication by a competitor of their intention to enter the event and will be used by the organisers for promotional and planning purposes. If entries are over-subscribed, then a preference will be shown to those who indicated their intention to enter and followed this up with a formal entry in good time. Competitors who complete this form will be listed on the event website.

Bulletins yet to be posted.

2021 Otago Rally – photos by Geoff Ridder


Latest News and Updates

The Sportity app is a digital infoboard that keeps all event or club related information in one place. Any new information reaches all users instantly with push notification.

Click here for Competitor resources on Sportity

Click here to get the Sportity app

If you dont have the app, you can view Latest News on the Sportity website

Latest pics Check out some of the photos from past Otago Rallies. Latest Press Releases

Contact Us

Back to top