Author Archive: Otago Rally

Author Archives for Otago Rally

Deane Buist and Karl Celeste have won the ENEOS Motor Oils Otago Classic Rally in fine style, taking a dominant win in their Toyota Celica Group B replica.
Deane Buist has taken no time to settle in to his new classic rally car at the Otago Rally and leads at the overnight break.
Hayden Paddon has overcome a driveshaft problem in his Hyundai i20 AP4 to take a convincing lead at the end of day one of the Otago Rally.
The Otago Rally is set to launch a stellar 2022 New Zealand rally season with its official start in Dunedin’s Octagon from 5pm today.
A phenomenal 52 entries across 11 different manufacturers will take part at the season-opening Otago Rally later this week.
The absence of international crews at the Otago Rally may have left a void, but that won't lesson the fight for the Classic Rally.
In a field totally dominated by Subarus, Olympic Gold Medalist Hamish Bond is the star attraction in the 2022 Otago Classic 4WD Rally.
The Otago Rally has re-instated its popular Octagon start and is welcoming back spectators for its 2022 event on 8-10 April, after the Government’s decision today to ease New Zealand’s COVID restrictions.
Otago Classic 4WD Rally

Car No.DriverFIELD3Co-DriverFIELD5VehicleClassDivision101SeanHaggartyBellaHaggartySubaru Impreza WRX5aNZRC/ 4WD Classic102PaulCrossJaneBlairSubaru Impreza H65aNZRC/ 4WD Classic103TomBondCorinDawsonSubaru Legacy4WD Classic104NickMarstonPeteCalvertSubaru Impreza H64WD Classic105SteveCoxLaurieBrenssellSubaru H6 Impreza5aNZRC/ 4WD Classic106RussellBurgessWilliamShortusSubaru Impreza4WD Classic107EricClarkCatrionaFlynnSubaru Impreza WRX4WD Classic108IanLathamAndyBowieSubaru Impreza4WD Classic109AmyKeighleyNikitaGibsonSubaru Impreza H65aNZRC/ 4WD Classic110SimonBellWarwickMartinSubaru Legacy RS RA5aNZRC/ 4WD Classic111ChrisLockyearSeanLockyearMitsubishi Lancer Evo 35aNZRC/ 4WD Classic112TomMillikenChrisCunninghamSubaru Impreza H64WD Classic113RichardRichardsWayneJulianSubaru Impreza H64WD Classic114NigelEdeMarkGrimmerSubaru Legacy RS4WD Classic115MarkPedersenCaitlinChubbSubaru Impreza H65aNZRC/ 4WD Classic116HamishBondGrantMarraSubaru H6 Impreza4WD Classic ENEOS Otago International Classic Rally

28cPaulKendrickBrettMaddrenFiat 131 Arbarth RcClassic27cTimJamesJohnMulrennanMazda RX3cClassic26cJayRitchieSteveClarkeToyota StarletaClassic25cAdamFisherJillyFisherToyota StarletbClassic24cKerrySloanTimMcD [...]
Back to top